Harsha Bhogle Selected India S T20 World Cup Squad The Veteran Player Did Not Get A Place

DELHI: With each passing day, the date of the T20 World Cup is approaching. Teams around the world are preparing for the World Cup, the smallest form of cricket. The Indian team is also said to be a favorite for this World Cup. India had last toured Sri Lanka before the World Cup where they lost 1-2 in the T20 series. Now that the World Cup is approaching, renowned commentator Harsha Bhogle has selected his Indian team for the upcoming World Cup during the CricketBuzz Live Show.

Harsh has included five expert batsmen in his squad. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav have been named in the squad. Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan will be battling for the fifth spot. However, he did not include Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the squad. Rishabh Pant is in the squad as a wicketkeeper-batsman. He has three all-rounders in the squad in the form of Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar and Ravindra Jadeja.

In terms of bowlers, Harsha has named two expert spinners, Varun Chakraborty and Yuzvendra Chahal, who have replaced Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar and Jaspreet Bumrah as fast bowlers. With this, he has said that one of the fourth bowlers between Mohammad Shami and T Natarajan will be in the squad. Harsha left a big name among the bowlers is Kuldeep Yadav. Kuldeep has taken 41 wickets in T20I for India.

Here is Harsha Bhogle’s Indian squad for the T20 World Cup:

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer/Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Varun Chakravarthy, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami/T Natarajan, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Also Read: Okyo Olympics 13 Year Old Girl Momiji Nishiya Wins Olympic Gold

Leave a Comment